top of page

Gatecreeper - Deserted LP (Deep Purple Cloudy Effect Vinyl)

LP / Deep Purple Cloudy Effect Vinyl
In stock
Product Details

GATECREEPER (Arizona, USA) - Deserted LP (2022 Relapse Re-issue on Deep Purple Cloudy Effect vinyl - limited to 2,500 copies). return with their highly anticipated 2nd full-length studio album, Deserted. The new album, a furious mix of snarling guitars and driving, rhythmic pummeling takes Death Metal from its 80's Floridian roots and 90's Swedish expansion straight into the here and now. Originally released on October 4th, 2019.

In fact, the vanguard of Death Metal in 2019 can be found under Arizona’s searing sun. That’s where GATECREEPER members—Chase Mason, guitarist Eric Wagner, bassist Sean Mears, drummer Matt Arrebollo and guitarist Nate Garrett—make their homes.

Of course, the band nodded to their scorching home state with the title of their 2016 full-length debut, Sonoran Depravation. The theme continues on Deserted, which boasts songs like “Sweltering Madness,” “Boiled Over” and the double-meaning title track.

You can hear the results on “From The Ashes,” a crushing cut primed for the European festival circuit. Over on side two, “Boiled Over” fuses classic BOLT THROWER with the pulverizing power grooves of sludge titans CROWBAR. Album closer “Absence Of Light” upholds GATECREEPER's tradition of finishing their records with a Deathly Doom Dirge. Take your chance and become forever Deserted. -- Relapse Records – RR7435, Relapse Records – RR45381

Save this product for later


Canada Skull.jpg
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

all of our prices are, and always shall be listed in canadian dollars$$

bottom of page