top of page

Necrophobic - Spawned By Evil LP (180gram Black Vinyl)

Sealed LP / 180gram Black Vinyl
In stock
Product Details

NECROPHOBIC (Sweden) - Spawned By Evil (sealed LP copy) (2022 Century Media re-issue on 180gram Black vinyl). With thirty years of active, nefarious service under their bulletbelts, NECROPHOBIC are undisputed legends of the Death and Black Metal underground. Formed in 1989 by drummer Joakim Sterner, the Stockholm based outfit propagated a singular and fearless vision from the very start, confirming their prowess with now legendary debut album ‘The Nocturnal Silence’ in 1993.

Eschewing the self-conscious amateurism and primitive sonics that many of their peers held dear, NECROPHOBIC established a bold and vivid identity of their own, conjuring a densely melodic but endlessly wicked take on macabre extreme metal that countless lesser bands have since emulated.

‘Spawned by Evil’ was originally released in 1996 and came out as an EP with four tracks consisting of the title track ‘Spawned by Evil’ and the cover songs ‘Die By The Sword’ by Slayer, ‘Nightmare’ by Venom and ‘Enter The Eternal Fire’ by Bathory.

This re-issue version of ‘Spawned by Evil’, features 10 tracks in total including the three cover songs and two previously never released tunes. Like the earlier re-releases ‘Hrimthursum’, ‘Death To All’ and ‘Satanic Blasphemies’ this year, ‘Spawned by Evil’ was also remastered by Dan Swanö at Unisound Studio. -- Century Media – 19439995701

Save this product for later
Canada Skull.jpg
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

all of our prices are, and always shall be listed in canadian dollars$$

bottom of page