top of page
Asphalt Graves - The New Primitive LP

Asphalt Graves - The New Primitive LP

  • ASPHALT GRAVES (VA, USA) – The New Primitive (2016) (Black vinyl) This record absolutely rips. Featuring members (or ex-members) of Misery Index, Dying Fetus, War Torn, GWAR, and the Black Dahlia Murder, this thing shreds from front to back in the classic death-grind style supreme. 13 tracks of politically abusive and bleakly literate critique. The New Primitive is expectedly violent, whether you’re focused on percussion (fast and punchy), guitar riffing (sick tones locked into rabid fret hatred) or vocals (Jason Netherton’s hoarse roar conveys pent-up disgust and always earns its place in the mix). That said, given the record’s brevity and personnel, it’s easy to assume a single blazing tempo through every second. Not so. Yes, speed is an integral part of Asphalt Graves’ attack, but the death grooves that insinuate themselves in these songs add power and indicate razor-sharp focus for the overall message being conveyed to the listener.


Canada Skull.jpg
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

all of our prices are, and always shall be listed in canadian dollars$$

bottom of page