top of page
ZAO - The Well-Intentioned Virus LP


ZAO - The Well-Intentioned Virus LP

  • ZAO (Pennsylvania, USA) - The Well-Intentioned Virus LP (2016) 150gram Black gatefold vinyl; comes with printed inner sleeves w/lyrics & resealable poly outer sleeve with black/translucent ZAO sticker attached to the flap (includes digital download code).

    In 1995 ZAO released their first album "All Else Failed" on Steadfast Records, 21 years later, after a series of highly influential records on Solid State and their biggest commercial/critical successes ("The Funeral Of God" in 2004 and 2006’s "The Fear Is What Keeps Us Here") on Ferret Records. ZAO returned with their 11th full-length album, "The Well-Intentioned Virus" in 2016.

    Having ceased extensive touring in 2007 the band reconvened in 2009 for the album "Awake?". After a non-existent press push and unhappy with the availability of the album to fans, the band decided to rebuild its operations and began planting the seeds of starting their own label Observed/Observer Recordings.

    Never a band to repeat a past success and always searching for new boundaries to push within their own music, The Well-Intentioned Virus finds ZAO utilizing just as many familiar touchstones from their catalog as introducing new ones. Dense and claustrophobic one moment, beautiful and spacious the next.

    Track Listing:
    01. The Weeping Vessel
    02. The Well-Intentioned Virus
    03. Broken Pact Blues
    04. Jinba Ittai
    05. Apocalpyse
    06. Xenophobe
    07. Haunting Pools
    08. Observed/Observer
    09. The Sun Orbits Around Flat Earth Witch Trials
    10. I Leave You In Peace

    **originally published on**  Observed/Observer Recordings ‎– OOR-2


Canada Skull.jpg
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

all of our prices are, and always shall be listed in canadian dollars$$

bottom of page